Sekhmet: Reclaiming my Power!

Empowering words from Alienora.

Chronicles of an Orange-Haired Woman!

Thanks to a perceptive comment from one of my friends (along the Power-dream lines), a huge shift has taken place this early evening.

The dream I recounted this morning was essentially passive and externally-controlled, wasn’t it? I had no power in that dream scenario – or, at least, I operated as if I were a powerless being.

And then it hit me: I have been waiting for others in my life to make up their minds whether they still wanted, metaphorically, to play with me or not. In other words, I was handing the power of choice over to them.

How bloody daft!

I am single now – and very much my own woman (though I don’t always give myself credit for this). I could, if I so wished, go out on the town and start behaving outrageously; I could go a little bit wild for a time and…

View original post 843 more words

2 thoughts on “Sekhmet: Reclaiming my Power!

Leave a Reply

