Lady of the Veils: ‘The Foliate Man’ Part One

Follow her tale.

Chronicles of an Orange-Haired Woman!

Veiled, I was to be: Multiply, enduringly, symbolically veiled.

During the delightful Bath excursion with Sue (Vincent) and Stuart (France) back in January – and amidst a colourful welter of Pump Rooms, pasties, pints of cider and fudge to die for, my various roles had been explained to me…

I dove immediately for one of my dictionaries of symbols – and found that the veil is associated both with protection and with separation from the ordinary world. I let this settle in the frothing broth of my mind, hoping that the sediment would bring wisdom eventually.

So – veils it was! But…how? Where? What?

‘Clueless with clothes’ describes me perfectly – and, if I’m honest, I had only the vaguest idea of what a veil looked like, let alone where I might get such a thing (not being a big fan of mugging brides on their wedding days for that…

View original post 670 more words

One comment on “Lady of the Veils: ‘The Foliate Man’ Part One

  1. alienorajt says:

    Many thanks, Jan. xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

